Baschurch CofE Primary SchoolSt John the Baptist Church of England Primary School and Nursery
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Shrewsbury.
Summary of the comparison
Baschurch CofE Primary School and St John the Baptist Church of England Primary School and Nursery are primary schools in Shrewsbury.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Baschurch CofE Primary School (53.0% in 2022-23, 71.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | ShrewsburyBaschurch CofE Primary School | ShrewsburySt John the Baptist Church of England Primary School and Nursery | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C61/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 31st of 106 in Shropshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Voluntary aided school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 207 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 210 | 140 | |
| Location | Shrewsbury, SY4 2AU | Shrewsbury, SY4 1LA | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 71.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 13.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 207 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 10.6% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 6.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 13.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.9% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.6% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 7.6% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Baschurch CofE Primary School · St John the Baptist Church of England Primary School and Nursery