Barndale SchoolCollingwood School & Media Arts College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Barndale School and Collingwood School & Media Arts College.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Barndale School was judged Good and Collingwood School & Media Arts College was judged Good.
On the share of pupils meeting the expected standard in reading, writing and maths at Key Stage 2, the latest published figures are 0.0% for Barndale School and 0.0% for Collingwood School & Media Arts College.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Barndale School (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at Collingwood School & Media Arts College (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | AlnwickBarndale School | MorpethCollingwood School & Media Arts College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community special school | Community special school | |
| Age range | 4-19 | 2-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 90 | 308 | |
| Capacity | 120 | 310 | |
| Location | Alnwick, NE66 1DQ | Morpeth, NE61 2HA | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 3.6 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 0.15 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 7 | 42 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | 0.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | 0.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 105.0 Stronger figure | 92.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 106.0 Stronger figure | 82.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 90 | 308 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 57.6% | 48.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 0.0% | 0.6% | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.1% Stronger figure | 17.6% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 35.3% Stronger figure | 40.1% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Barndale School
Collingwood School & Media Arts College
Full profiles: Barndale School · Collingwood School & Media Arts College