Aycliffe Secure CentreFerryhill School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Ferryhill.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Aycliffe Secure Centre and Ferryhill School in Ferryhill.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | FerryhillAycliffe Secure Centre | FerryhillFerryhill School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | D50/100 | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | 24th of 30 in County Durham | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Secure units | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Not reported | Secondary | |
| Age range | 10-17 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | Not reported | 731 | |
| Capacity | Not reported | 915 | |
| Location | Ferryhill, DL17 0SD | Ferryhill, DL17 8RW | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 41.5 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 24.8% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 52.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 31.2% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 3.21 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | Not reported | 125 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | Not reported | 731 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | Not reported | 46.8% | |
| English as an additional language | Not reported | 1.6% | |
| SEN support | Not reported | 21.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | Not reported | 2.6% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | Not reported | 9.4% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | Not reported | 30.3% | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Aycliffe Secure Centre · Ferryhill School