Austin FriarsHunter Hall School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Austin Friars and Hunter Hall School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CarlisleAustin Friars | PenrithHunter Hall School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 3-18 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 323 | 97 | |
| Capacity | 660 | 140 | |
| Location | Carlisle, CA3 9PB | Penrith, CA11 8UA | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 15.6 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.96 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 37 | Not reported | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 40 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 39.4 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 40.3 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 36.7% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 323 | 97 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 22.9% | 15.5% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.2% | 1.0% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Austin Friars · Hunter Hall School