Aldwickbury SchoolSherrardswood School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Welwyn.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Aldwickbury School and Sherrardswood School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Aldwickbury School | WelwynSherrardswood School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 3-13 | 3-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 368 | 467 | |
| Capacity | 450 | 550 | |
| Location | AL5 1AD | Welwyn, AL6 0BJ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 52.0 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 49.1% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 78.9% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 42.1% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 4.49 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | Not reported | 57 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 31 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 34.4 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C+ | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 37.1 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 18.2% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 368 | 467 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 20.1% | 18.4% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.5% | 8.1% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Aldwickbury School · Sherrardswood School