Access SchoolAcorn Wood

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.

Summary of the comparison

This page compares Access School and Acorn Wood.

  • Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.

Side-by-side comparison

Access School versus Acorn Wood compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure ShrewsburyAccess SchoolShropshireAcorn WoodEngland average
Overview
Our score Not scored Not scored
Local rankingNot rankedNot ranked
InspectionOfsted: Good
School typeOther independent special school Other independent special school
Age range5-16 5-16
GenderMixed Mixed
Pupils on roll30 15
Capacity30 30
LocationShrewsbury, SY4 3EW Shropshire, SY13 3LR
GCSE results
Attainment 84.6 Not reported46.2
Grade 5+ in English & maths0.0% Not reported46.3%
Grade 4+ in English & maths0.0% Not reported64.8%
Cohort9 Not reported
Pupils
Pupils in the census30 11
Free school meals (ever 6)0.0% 0.0%
SEN support0.0% 0.0%
SEN with an EHC plan100.0% 100.0%

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

Pupils on roll

Full profiles: Access School · Acorn Wood